- This event has passed.
Heritage Week: Photo Opportunity in Celbridge, Saturday 24th of August.
August 24, 2019 @ 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
Kildrought House, situated on the Main Street, is the oldest house in Celbridge. The house was built in 1720 by a Dublin upholsterer & tapestry maker Robert Baillie. From 1782 to 1814 the house was known as the Celbridge Academy. It later became a fever hospital, vicarage & a dispensary. It then reverted to a private residence.
The current owner, June Stuart, has given the Camera Club the opportunity to view the beautiful house and gardens this Saturday morning. We will meet at the Slip Hall at 10.15 and walk to the house on the Main Street.
Numbers are limited to 20 in total. 10 in the gardens and 10 in the house at any one time.
There will be a cover charge of €3 per head.